Photography Careers

After looking at the careers, three jobs that seem interesting are a cinematographer, an artist, and a portrait photographer. All very nice jobs that are a bit higher on the level of experience. What mainly sparks my interest in these jobs is the creativity that I could posses when shooting. Maybe not as much with portrait photography as maybe the clients want a specific image, but overall I still would have that creativity. Another thing that intrigues me about these career is the opportunities I might have if I really put in the work. To be with the higher ups and sell my art or work with famous people and such seems like a pretty nice addition to the already creative aspect.

Within all of these jobs, it makes sense that one would work closer to the city. I could have my personal studio locally, but I am thinking of it in a sense of beginning the career. Though, I would enjoy to work more east in the United States. A place where all 4 seasons are present in a year. Colorado is a good choice in my opinion. Not too hot neither too cold. Now with salaries. Cinematography would pay the most with the average of 100k per year. Then it is a portrait photographer with 30k per year. Then it is hard to state whether being an artist would pay the least or the most since it matters on your impact. So, it could be less than 30k to even higher than 100k.

A huge responsibility I would carry would probably be the equipment. Equipment is a lot of money whether it is a camera, lens, etc. To make sure my equipment is in pristine condition and maybe even up to date is a responsibility I believe I would have. Another could possibly be working with clients. You need people to work with to get money specifically with portrait photography. Managing this little brand would be a huge responsibility as a result. I have to make sure I leave the people with a satisfactory product. Other fields that might seem interesting are the digitals ones. Being a graphic designer might bring in a lot of money. Imagine if I were to make the Nike logo. But the more technical ones could be of interest as well.

0 comments